CPM Advertising Networks Targeting Device-Type Notebook

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Device-Type Notebook you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Device-Type ‘Notebook’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Device-Type there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

Ads By Traffic Junky

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Device-Type ID=Notebook .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Device-Type equals Notebook then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

Facebook Sponsored Ads Cost

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

Mobile Marketing - How to Boost Your Creativity For Mobile Advertising

 

Admob

 

Once you’ve finalized campaign goals and target audiences, it’s time to buy media or ad space on different websites.

Demand-Side Platform (DSP): This is an online environment that makes it easy for advertisers to purchase highly targeted display inventory across multiple websites, through one single interface. Similar to Google Add Words, DSPs allow the advertiser to set up ads, target specific audiences, report on results, and bid on inventory in real time.

The big difference is that DSPs are predominantly for display advertising (banners, skyscrapers, and other graphical ads), and that bidding is done on a CPM basis instead of the CPC model typically used for text ads.

If you’re a business with more than, let's say, $2 million in revenue, and advertising is an important part of your marketing mix, then you might consider working with an advertising agency. It might cost a little more, but the quality of work is superior to what you’d get if you did the work yourself. In the end, agency experts know a lot of little tips and techniques that you won’t know about, so the extra fees will probably pay for themselves in higher performance and improved ROI.

If you know that your target audience visits a certain website frequently, you might purchase inventory directly from the publisher. On the other hand, if your focus is on retargeting or on reaching the target audience regardless of the website they’re on, you should go with ad networks, DSPs, or an advertising agency.

When buying your ads, you’ll pay for them on a cost-per-click (CPC) or cost-per-thousand (CPM) basis.

 

Mobile Advertising - A Smart Strategy For Any Business

 

Facebook Ads Pricing

 

Click-through rate (CTR) is the ratio of users who click on a specific link to the number of total users who view a page, email, or advertisement. It is commonly used to measure the success of an online advertising campaign for a particular website as well as the effectiveness of email campaigns.[1][2]

Click-through rates for ad campaigns vary tremendously. The very first online display ad shown for AT&T on the website HotWired in 1994, had a 4485c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc click-through rate.[3] Over time the overall rate users click on webpage banner ads has decreased.

The purpose of click-through rates is to measure the ratio of clicks to impressions of an online ad or email marketing campaign. Generally the higher the CTR the more effective the marketing campaign has been at bringing people to a website.[4] Most commercial websites are designed to elicit some sort of action, whether it be to buy a book, read a news article, watch a music video, or search for a flight. People rarely visit websites with the intention of viewing advertisements, in the same way that few people watch television to view the commercials.[5]

While marketers want to know the reaction of the web visitor, with current technology it is nearly impossible to quantify the emotional reaction to the site and the effect of that site on the firm's brand. However, click-through rate is an easy piece of data to acquire. The click-through rate measures the proportion of visitors who initiated an advertisement that redirected them to another page where they might purchase an item or learn more about a product or service. Forms of interaction with advertisements other than clicking is possible, but rare; "click-through rate" is the most commonly used term to describe the efficacy of an advert.[5]

The click-through rate is the number of times a click is made on the advertisement divided by the total impressions (the number of times an advertisement was served):

CTR=Number of click-throughsNumber of impressions×100(85c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc)\displaystyle \textCTR=\textNumber of click-throughs \over \textNumber of impressions\times 100(\85c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc)[5]

The click-through rate of an advertisement is defined as the number of clicks on an ad divided by the number of times the ad is shown (impressions), expressed as a percentage.[5][6] For example, if a banner ad is delivered 100 times (100 impressions) and receives one click, then the click-through rate for the advertisement would be 185c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc.

Click-through rates for banner ads have decreased over time.[7] When banner ads first started to appear, it was not uncommon to have rates above five percent. They have fallen since then, currently averaging closer to 0.2 or 0.3 percent.[8] In most cases, a 285c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc click-through rate would be considered very successful, though the exact number is hotly debated and would vary depending on the situation. The average click-through rate of 385c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc in the 1990s declined to 2.485c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc–0.485c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc by 2002.[9] Since advertisers typically pay more for a high click-through rate, getting many click-throughs with few purchases is undesirable to advertisers.[8] Similarly, by selecting an appropriate advertising site with high affinity (e.g., a movie magazine for a movie advertisement), the same banner can achieve a substantially higher CTR. Though personalized ads, unusual formats, and more obtrusive ads typically result in higher click-through rates than standard banner ads, overly intrusive ads are often avoided by viewers.[9][10]

Modern online advertising has moved beyond just using banner ads. Popular search engines allow advertisers to display ads in with the search results triggered by a search user. These ads are usually in text format and may include additional links and information like phone numbers, addresses and specific product pages.[11] This additional information moves away from the poor user experience that can be created from intrusive banner ads and provides useful information to the search user, resulting in higher Click-through rates for this format of Pay Per Click Advertising. Having high click-through rate isn't the only goal for an online advertiser who will occasionally develop campaigns to raise awareness and sacrifice click-through rate for the overall gain of valuable traffic.[12]

Search engine advertising has become a significant element of the Web browsing experience. Choosing the right ads for the query and the order in which they are displayed greatly affects the probability that a user will see and click on each ad. This ranking has a strong impact on the revenue the search engine receives from the ads. Further, showing the user an ad that they prefer to click on improves user satisfaction. For these reasons, there is an increasing interest in accurately estimating the click-through rate of ads in a recommender system.

An email click-through rate is defined as the number of recipients who click one or more links in an email and landed on the sender's website, blog, or other desired destination. More simply, email click-through rates represent the number of clicks that your email generated.[13][14]

Email click-through rate is expressed as a percentage, and calculated by dividing the number of click throughs by the number of tracked message deliveries.[15]

Most email marketers use this metrics along with open rate, bounce rate and other metrics, to understand the effectiveness and success of their email campaign.[16] In general there is no ideal click-through rate. This metric can vary based on the type of email sent, how frequently emails are sent, how the list of recipients is segmented, how relevant the content of the email is to the audience, and many other factors.[17] Even time of day can affect click-through rate. Sunday appears to generate considerably higher click-through rates on average when compared to the rest of the week.[18]

Every year studies and various types of research are conducted to track the overall effectiveness of click-through rates in email marketing.[19][20]

 

Demographic Targeting in CPV Marketing

 

Facebook Ad Types

 

 


http://trafficgun.net/pop-under-advertising-targeting-device-type/

Pay Per Impression Targeting Device-Type

With today’s targeting capabilities in CPM advertising advertisers can now target and optimize the following key metrics in their CPV advertising campaign to make it profitable.

In the top ad networks Targeting Device-Type is one of many CPM target add types available in paid traffic for your Pay Per Impression Campaign – including but not limited to:

  • Demographic Targeting in CPV marketing like age, language, profession, gender, etc.

For mass-market consumer packaged goods, demographic targeting is usually the best option for meeting both awareness and persuasion goals. It is less likely to be useful for other types of categories, except when specific products are used primarily by a particular demographic.

  • Geographic Targeting in traffic network ads:

country, state, city and exact geo-location on mobile (important in mobile advertising for local business advertising)

  • Device Type Targeting – essential for banner advertising

Banners have different sizes. Not all fit on the small screen of a mobile device.

 

    • Desktop Advertising
    • Mobile Advertising
    • Tablet Advertising

 

All mobile ad networks normally have this distinction in their campaign settings.

  • Browser Targeting

Android, Internet Explorer, Firefox, Chrome, Safari, etc.. Depending on your target audience in your web advertising this might become important.

  • Operating System Targeting: IOS, Windows, MacOS, Linux, Android, MAC OS, BlackBerry OS, etc.

Let’s assume one of your traffic sources doesn’t let you do device targeting but you want to target iPhones and iPads. You can then do so by setting your targeting options to IOS.

  • Brand Targeting: Samsung, Blackberry, Apple iPhone, BenQ, Dell, Motorola, HP, Asus, Lenovo, etc.

In online advertising it is a proven fact that e.g. iPhone owners appear to have a higher purchasing power than let’s say an Android user. Depending on your price points being able to exclude one or the other can have a massive impact on your conversions and ROI of your paid traffic campaign.

  • Attitudinal Targeting like interests and values

  • Behavioral Targeting like surfing- and search-behavior

Behavioral targeting is not a particularly relevant option for mass-market consumer packaged goods, but can be very effective for specialized products. Behavioral targeting is often useful when appropriate contextual inventory is sold out or considered too expensive. Targeting based on search behavior can be particularly helpful for tech products, such as consumer electronics, or categories where good contextual sites are rare.

 

  • Targeting of Inferred interests

e.g., car enthusiasts

  • Predicted response Targeting

e.g., likely to click on car ads

  • Impulse Targeting

e.g., car activity in past 30 minutes

 

  • Contextual Targeting in CPV marketing on site-level, on section-level or on content-level

For durable goods and services, contextual targeting can help increase the chances of reaching people who are in the market for a particular product. However, appropriate contextual sites may be hard to find for some categories such as telecommunications. In those cases, blogs might provide the most relevant setting.

 

  • Technographic Targeting: mobile carrier, connection type, Internet Service Provider (ISP), IP address ranges

 

CPC And CPM Compete In Display Network

 

Targeting Device-Type when you buy website traffic from an ad network

 

Targeting this metric will help you even more to laser-target your audience. The more targeting features the better.

 

Revenuehits

 

CPV marketing campaign optimization:

The ideal of targeting every message perfectly, let’s consider the possibilities of combining various targeting techniques. Advertisers can run two or more tactics alongside one another.

A website owners or advertiser looks at a few metrics when it comes to CPM advertising and Targeting Device-Type.

 

  1. The first is the CTR [click-through ratio]. A CTR is determined by the percentage of people that saw the ad and then actually clicked on the ad. If your ad is seen by 1,000 people and 10 people click, that is a 1 percent CTR.”
  2. The second is the CPV [cost per view]. Self explanatory. This metric reflects the cost per view which you can directly compare to
  3. the third, which is EPV [earnings per view].

 

You will need a tracker to sort your campaign data collected for being able to evaluate it by comparing these metrics CPV and EPV directly.

 

CPM Rates are subject to change in any Pay Per Impression campaign depending on the metrics chosen.

 

Furthermore a CPM network may offer you the option of using

  • Run of network (actually a type of non-targeting). Creating a RON campaign is the quickest way to get all the available traffic from a specific country. There are no keywords, or specific targets involved. Simply choose your geo, destination URL, bid and your campaign is ready to go.
  • Retargeting (for sequencing ads or for reconnecting with site visitors)
  • Day-parting allows you to set the time window in which you want your CPM ads to be served and seen by your target audience.
  • Smart CPM bidding in real time.

 

Cost per impression

 

facebook ad cost calculator

 

Buying website traffic can be one of the quickest and most lucrative ways you can increase traffic to your website. It is simple. It is fast. It is efficient. However, you can burn a quick hole in your pocket if you don't know what you are doing. Listed below are several tips for buying website traffic, including what types of traffic to buy, from where, and how to buy it effectively.

So, what types of traffic should you buy?

There are so many different forms of paid traffic out there, but in the end it all boils down to quality, targeted traffic. Although organic SEO traffic would be ideal, it can take an eternity to get it. Besides, playing the SEO game is definitely not something you want to do, especially if you want to start making money as quick as possible. On the other hand, if you buy website traffic then you can get it instantly - without having to rely on the almighty Google to deem your website worthy in its presence. It is for this very reason that buying website traffic has become so popular.

Before we look at the most popular forms of traffic you can buy, I want to point out one more thing. The most important phrase you need to remember when it comes to buying traffic is "Return On Investment," also known as ROI. Buying traffic is a risk, just like any form of advertising. Since you are paying for the traffic, you MUST return a profit. Paid traffic is just too expensive to use for branding purposes, especially if you're a small business owner or internet marketer. We'll discuss more on that in a second.

4. Mobile Advertising:

Mobile marketing has become the latest trend in advertising since users are spending more and more time surfing the net on their phones. If you're interested in giving mobile marketing a shot, you should check out Google's AdMob Network. It is the biggest mobile advertising source yet and as you can tell by the name, it is going to be really big in the near future. If you run an offline business, you can even check out text message marketing, which has a higher response rate than email.


How To Get More Website Traffic Targeting Device-Type Desktops

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Device-Type Desktops you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Device-Type ‘Desktops’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Device-Type there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

Adwords Campaign

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Device-Type ID=Desktops .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Device-Type equals Desktops then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

Google Advertising

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

Click-through rate

 

Get Paid For Your Website Traffic

 

Click-through rate (CTR) is the ratio of users who click on a specific link to the number of total users who view a page, email, or advertisement. It is commonly used to measure the success of an online advertising campaign for a particular website as well as the effectiveness of email campaigns.[1][2]

Click-through rates for ad campaigns vary tremendously. The very first online display ad shown for AT&T on the website HotWired in 1994, had a 4485c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc click-through rate.[3] Over time the overall rate users click on webpage banner ads has decreased.

The purpose of click-through rates is to measure the ratio of clicks to impressions of an online ad or email marketing campaign. Generally the higher the CTR the more effective the marketing campaign has been at bringing people to a website.[4] Most commercial websites are designed to elicit some sort of action, whether it be to buy a book, read a news article, watch a music video, or search for a flight. People rarely visit websites with the intention of viewing advertisements, in the same way that few people watch television to view the commercials.[5]

While marketers want to know the reaction of the web visitor, with current technology it is nearly impossible to quantify the emotional reaction to the site and the effect of that site on the firm's brand. However, click-through rate is an easy piece of data to acquire. The click-through rate measures the proportion of visitors who initiated an advertisement that redirected them to another page where they might purchase an item or learn more about a product or service. Forms of interaction with advertisements other than clicking is possible, but rare; "click-through rate" is the most commonly used term to describe the efficacy of an advert.[5]

The click-through rate is the number of times a click is made on the advertisement divided by the total impressions (the number of times an advertisement was served):

CTR=Number of click-throughsNumber of impressions×100(85c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc)\displaystyle \textCTR=\textNumber of click-throughs \over \textNumber of impressions\times 100(\85c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc)[5]

The click-through rate of an advertisement is defined as the number of clicks on an ad divided by the number of times the ad is shown (impressions), expressed as a percentage.[5][6] For example, if a banner ad is delivered 100 times (100 impressions) and receives one click, then the click-through rate for the advertisement would be 185c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc.

Click-through rates for banner ads have decreased over time.[7] When banner ads first started to appear, it was not uncommon to have rates above five percent. They have fallen since then, currently averaging closer to 0.2 or 0.3 percent.[8] In most cases, a 285c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc click-through rate would be considered very successful, though the exact number is hotly debated and would vary depending on the situation. The average click-through rate of 385c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc in the 1990s declined to 2.485c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc–0.485c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc by 2002.[9] Since advertisers typically pay more for a high click-through rate, getting many click-throughs with few purchases is undesirable to advertisers.[8] Similarly, by selecting an appropriate advertising site with high affinity (e.g., a movie magazine for a movie advertisement), the same banner can achieve a substantially higher CTR. Though personalized ads, unusual formats, and more obtrusive ads typically result in higher click-through rates than standard banner ads, overly intrusive ads are often avoided by viewers.[9][10]

Modern online advertising has moved beyond just using banner ads. Popular search engines allow advertisers to display ads in with the search results triggered by a search user. These ads are usually in text format and may include additional links and information like phone numbers, addresses and specific product pages.[11] This additional information moves away from the poor user experience that can be created from intrusive banner ads and provides useful information to the search user, resulting in higher Click-through rates for this format of Pay Per Click Advertising. Having high click-through rate isn't the only goal for an online advertiser who will occasionally develop campaigns to raise awareness and sacrifice click-through rate for the overall gain of valuable traffic.[12]

Search engine advertising has become a significant element of the Web browsing experience. Choosing the right ads for the query and the order in which they are displayed greatly affects the probability that a user will see and click on each ad. This ranking has a strong impact on the revenue the search engine receives from the ads. Further, showing the user an ad that they prefer to click on improves user satisfaction. For these reasons, there is an increasing interest in accurately estimating the click-through rate of ads in a recommender system.

An email click-through rate is defined as the number of recipients who click one or more links in an email and landed on the sender's website, blog, or other desired destination. More simply, email click-through rates represent the number of clicks that your email generated.[13][14]

Email click-through rate is expressed as a percentage, and calculated by dividing the number of click throughs by the number of tracked message deliveries.[15]

Most email marketers use this metrics along with open rate, bounce rate and other metrics, to understand the effectiveness and success of their email campaign.[16] In general there is no ideal click-through rate. This metric can vary based on the type of email sent, how frequently emails are sent, how the list of recipients is segmented, how relevant the content of the email is to the audience, and many other factors.[17] Even time of day can affect click-through rate. Sunday appears to generate considerably higher click-through rates on average when compared to the rest of the week.[18]

Every year studies and various types of research are conducted to track the overall effectiveness of click-through rates in email marketing.[19][20]

 

Behavioral Targeting in CPV Marketing

 

Buy Traffic Website

 

All successful advertising campaigns are informed by sound strategy. So, the first step you’ll take toward launching a display campaign is deciding what exactly you want to achieve through the campaign. Common goals for display campaigns include raising brand awareness, increasing website traffic, and lead generation.

To come up with your own campaign goals, ask yourself, “What do I want the audience to do after seeing my ad?”

For example, let’s say you’re the manufacturer of Bass ‘n’ Treble, a brand of headphones. If you want customers to remember your brand as they browse products at their favorite electronics store, you’re looking to raise brand awareness.

On the other hand, if you want them to click on the ad and purchase headphones from your e-commerce website, your goal is to drive sales. Next, you’ll select key performance indicators (KPIs), which are data points that will help you measure whether you’re meeting goals and determine whether the campaign is a success.

Typical KPIs for display ad campaigns include the number of impressions served, the click-through-rates (CTRs) on ads, the ad cost-per-click (CPC), and conversion rates.

At the end of the day your goals will determine the KPIs. For example, if the campaign goal is to build awareness, the primary KPI will be the number of impressions served. If the goal is to drive sales, you’ll focus your attention on conversion rates.

 

Cost per impression

 

how to increase the traffic of my website

 

 


http://trafficgun.net/pop-under-advertising-targeting-device-type/

How To Increase Traffic To Your Website Targeting Device-Type Mobile Phones

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Device-Type Mobile Phones you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Device-Type ‘Mobile Phones’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Device-Type there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

facebook ad rates

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Device-Type ID=Mobile Phones .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Device-Type equals Mobile Phones then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

bingads

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

All About Online Advertising Network!

 

Revenuehits

 

With hundreds of ad networks available and more popping up every day the task of selecting a network to work with can be a little overwhelming. By now you should have a clear understanding of what to look for when you are a small advertiser and you are looking for an ad network. As a small to medium sized advertiser, here are a few ad networks you might want to consider looking at:

LinkShare

LinkShare will work with you to determine your target audience and look for corresponding web sites to place your banner ads on. They will closely monitor your banner ad campaign and will only charge you for quality leads.

Hydra Network

Hydra Network is another great ad network for small and medium advertisers. At Hydra Network, you are charged on a CPA rate and you define the action whether it is a new customer, a new lead or an actual transaction. At Hydra Network you can also specify what channels you want to place your banner ad on and you can set spending limits.

 

Mobile Marketing - How to Boost Your Creativity For Mobile Advertising

 

Bing Ads

 

CPA marketing or the Cost Per Action marketing is an online advertising strategy and payment model in which payment is based solely if a qualifying or valid action has been made. These actions can be in the form of registration, subscription or sales. CPA is also known as PPA or Pay Per Action.

Most Internet marketers use Pay Per Click (PPC) to generate traffic into their websites. Through the years, it has been proven that PPC is truly the bedrock of driving massive traffic. However, using such strategy can be costly. For high ranking keywords, one may have to bid and pay prices ranging from $5 to $30 per click. Sometimes, the prices may be higher for highly competitive keywords or if you want to have a targeted traffic.

To ease the burden you have and the headaches and unwanted extra expenses is another advertising strategy emerging onto the Internet CPA marketing real - the PPV or Pay Per View Marketing.

What is Pay Per View (PPV Marketing)?
This advertising and marketing concept is not actually new. It has been used by TV networks since 1981 to encourage people to purchase private shows such as major sporting events and watch them via cable networks at the comfort of their home. Now, it did let itself to be left out as technology advances. PPV has finally made its way in the Internet.

What is Internet PPV marketing anyway? Internet PPV is known as the Adware. These are pop-up or pop-under window traffics which are generated from various Pay Per View advertising networks. Such form of traffic is much targeted as you have complete control over your targeted areas. A target can be a keyword, a phrase or even a whole domain URL. Moreover, it may be the solution to the costly PPCs for you can buy PPV traffic for as low as $0.002.

It is not actually a difficult thing to do as long as you are bidding with the appropriate targeted keywords and domain URLs.

How To Start
1. Sign up for your PPV network. There are actually 5 major PPV networks. These are Zango, Traffic Vance, AdOn Network, Media Traffic and Clicksor. If you are a newbie in PPV, Zango or Media Traffic can be your best choice.
2. You also need to have a CPA network. You can sign up with affiliate.com, Neverblue, Market Leverage or Hydra. You just have to be sure that you are promoting the right offers. Usually it takes about a day or to finish your sign up with both the PPV and CPA networks.
3. Go to Google or Yahoo & Live and search for your targeted keywords or key phrases.
4. Your search engine results will give you 2 sets of results - the inorganic or the natural results and the paid or sponsored results. List your top 10 results together with its URLs in both natural and paid results in Excel spreadsheet or notepad. Do the process again in each of your targeted keywords.
5. Once you have your list of 10 to 20 keywords in each of the 3 major search engines, you now have a decent set of URLs to start with. Just upload your list of URLs to your PPV network.

It is as simple as that. You do not need to create your own page or register yourself with any particular domains. PPV is surely an easy and cost effective way of generating traffic with CPA offers.

 

All About Online Advertising Network!

 

facebook ad cost calculator

 

 


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Online Advertising Rates Targeting Device-Type Tablet

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Device-Type Tablet you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Device-Type ‘Tablet’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Device-Type there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

CPC And CPM Compete In Display Network

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Device-Type ID=Tablet .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Device-Type equals Tablet then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

What Is CPV Advertising

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

CPM-Targeted Traffic: Define Target Audiences

 

how to increase the traffic of my website

 

Mobile advertising is by far the most versatile and wide ranging option available to potential advertisers; with a market of close to five billion people across the globe, the advertising potential of the mobile is literally limitless. While many individuals still shun the computer and the Internet, it would prove difficult to find a person under the age of ten that does not use some type of mobile communication device in today's electronic world. From teens texting and updating their social networking profiles to the busy professional communicating and working on the go, mobile advertising potentials have evolved at an exponential rate and promise to keep growing as technologies advance and new applications are made available.

Regardless of the type of mobile strategy employed, targeting when and where ads are delivered can significantly increase the effectiveness of the any advertising campaign. Consulting with an established mobile advertising agency can help clients reach out to mobile service providers, chat lines, and even fundraisers that are currently accepting mobile advertisers. There has never been a better time to take advantage of the vast market available to mobile advertisers, and as the market continues to evolve even more opportunities will emerge.

 

Buy Media from one of the Top Ad Networks

 

Facebook Sponsored Ads Cost

 

Cost per acquisition (CPA), also known as "Cost per action" or pay per acquisition (PPA) and cost per conversion, is an online advertising pricing model where the advertiser pays for a specified acquisition - for example a sale, click, or form submit (e.g., contact request, newsletter sign up, registration etc.)[1]

Direct response advertisers often consider CPA the optimal way to buy online advertising, as an advertiser only pays for the ad when the desired acquisition has occurred.[2] The desired acquisition to be performed is determined by the advertiser. In affiliate marketing, this means that advertisers only pay the affiliates for leads that result in a desired action such as a sale.[3] This removes the risk for the advertiser because they know in advance that they will not have to pay for bad referrals, and it encourages the affiliate to send good referrals.

Radio and TV stations also sometimes offer unsold inventory on a cost per acquisition basis, but this form of advertising is most often referred to as "per inquiry". Although less common, print media will also sometimes be sold on a CPA basis.

CPA is sometimes referred to as "cost per acquisition", which has to do with the fact that many CPA offers by advertisers are about acquiring something (typically new customers by making sales).

Cost per acquisition (CPA) is calculated as: cost divided by the number of acquisitions. So for example, if one spends £150 on a campaign and gets 10 “acquisitions” this would give a cost per acquisition of £15.

Pay per lead (PPL) is a form of cost per acquisition, with the “acquisition” in this case being the delivery of a lead. Online and Offline advertising payment model in which fees are charged based solely on the delivery of leads.

In a pay per lead agreement, the advertiser only pays for leads delivered under the terms of the agreement. No payment is made for leads that don't meet the agreed upon criteria.

Leads may be delivered by phone under the pay per call model. Conversely, leads may be delivered electronically, such as by email, SMS or a ping/post of the data directly to a database. The information delivered may consist of as little as an email address, or it may involve a detailed profile including multiple contact points and the answers to qualification questions.

There are numerous risks associated with any Pay Per Lead campaign, including the potential for fraudulent activity by incentivized marketing partners. Some fraudulent leads are easy to spot. Nonetheless, it is advisable to make a regular audit of the results.

In cost per lead campaigns, advertisers pay for an interested lead (hence, cost per lead) — i.e. the contact information of a person interested in the advertiser's product or service. CPL campaigns are suitable for brand marketers and direct response marketers looking to engage consumers at multiple touch points — by building a newsletter list, community site, reward program or member acquisition program.

In CPA campaigns, the advertiser typically pays for a completed sale involving a credit card transaction.

There are other important differentiators:

Pay per click (PPC) and cost per click (CPC) are both forms of CPA (cost per action) with the action being a click.[4][5] PPC is generally used to refer to paid search marketing such as Google's AdSense or Ad Words. The advertiser pays each time someone clicks on their text or display ad.

Cost per click on the other hand is generally used for everything else including, email marketing, display, contextual and more.

Also, pay per download (PPD) is another form of CPA, where the user completes an action to download a specified file.

With payment of CPA campaigns being on an “action” being delivered, accurate tracking is of prime importance to media owners.

This is a complex subject in itself, however if usually performed in three main ways:

  1. Cookie tracking – when a media owner drives a click a cookie is dropped on the prospect's computer which is linked back to the media owner when the “action” is performed.
  2. Telephone tracking – unique telephone numbers are used per instance of a campaign. So media owner XYZ would have their own unique phone number for an offer and when this number is called any resulting “actions” are allocated to media owner XYZ. Often payouts are based on a length of call (commonly 90 seconds) – if a call goes over 90 seconds it is viewed that there is a genuine interest and a “lead” is paid for.
  3. Promotional codes – promotional or voucher codes are commonly used for tracking retail campaigns. The prospect is asked to use a code at the checkout to qualify for an offer. The code can then be matched back to the media owner who drove the sale.

A related term, effective cost per action (eCPA), is used to measure the effectiveness of advertising inventory purchased (by the advertiser) via a cost per click, cost per impression, or cost per thousand basis.

In other words, the eCPA tells the advertiser what they would have paid if they had purchased the advertising inventory on a cost per action basis (instead of a cost per click, cost per impression, or cost per mille/thousand basis).

If the advertiser is purchasing inventory with a CPA target, instead of paying per action at a fixed rate, the goal of the effective CPA (eCPA) should always be below the maximum CPA. As described by Yang's Law, eCPA. This fundamental view of what the performance of conversion-based campaign should be is served as the baseline for many buy-side platform optimization algorithms.

 

Select CPM Campaign Goals And KPIs

 

Pop Under Ads

 

 


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Buy Website Traffic Targeting Device-Type Smart TV

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Device-Type Smart TV you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Device-Type ‘Smart TV’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Device-Type there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

increase traffic to website software

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Device-Type ID=Smart TV .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Device-Type equals Smart TV then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

Revenuehits

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

When to use CPM Ads

 

How To Increase The Traffic Of My Website

 

With hundreds of ad networks available and more popping up every day the task of selecting a network to work with can be a little overwhelming. By now you should have a clear understanding of what to look for when you are a small advertiser and you are looking for an ad network. As a small to medium sized advertiser, here are a few ad networks you might want to consider looking at:

LinkShare

LinkShare will work with you to determine your target audience and look for corresponding web sites to place your banner ads on. They will closely monitor your banner ad campaign and will only charge you for quality leads.

Hydra Network

Hydra Network is another great ad network for small and medium advertisers. At Hydra Network, you are charged on a CPA rate and you define the action whether it is a new customer, a new lead or an actual transaction. At Hydra Network you can also specify what channels you want to place your banner ad on and you can set spending limits.

 

Advertising CPM: Smart Bidding

 

Facebook Ad Specs

 

Affiliate marketers, advertising agencies and other advertisers are falling in love with Pay Per View (PPV) advertising. They were once thoroughly committed to Pay Per Click (PPC) options, but they're now discovering that a better relationship may be waiting for them with PPV companies.

There are many reasons for this new found appreciation. Let's outline two of the biggest factors.

First, PPV allows marketers to link directly to affiliate offers. Most of the PPC options out there--and almost all of those capable of generating any substantial traffic--are very restrictive in that respect. If you want to see your Google Add Words account suspended, just try to direct link to a ClickBank offer, for instance.

PPV companies don't mind direct linking. They'll allow you to put that affiliate offer in front of visitors without an intermediary landing page. If you want to direct link, that's your business.

You can uncover the URLs that get ideal traffic for your offers and bid on them, giving you a chance to deal with the right people at the right time.

Those are just two of the reasons why many affiliates are becoming more active in the realm of PPV advertising. The less restrictive environment that allows direct linking and the opportunity to uncover highly targeted streams of traffic makes it a hard option to ignore.

 

Why Affiliate Marketers Love Pay Per View Advertising

 

Online Marketing Companies For Small Business

 

 


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Where To Advertise Targeting Device-Type Laptop

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Device-Type Laptop you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Device-Type ‘Laptop’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Device-Type there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

The Best Way To Get Traffic To Your Website

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Device-Type ID=Laptop .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Device-Type equals Laptop then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

Facebook Audience Network CPM

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

Pay Per View Trumps Pay Per Click Advertising

 

Facebook Ad Types

 

It’s helpful to think of your display ad as a highway billboard. Your audience is moving fast and you only have a moment to make an impression. Creating ads that are eye-catching is how you can make the most of that one moment. There are several display ad formats and sizes for you to choose from:

Text: These are simple ads that contain only text. Image: Currently the most popular form of banner ads, these are ads that contain a graphic along with some text. Video: Ads with a video embedded within them. Rich Media Ads: Ads with an interactive element, such as a carousel of products, a quiz, a wheel of fortune, a short survey or a game.

The most successful creative is one that captures audience interest with graphical elements and compelling copy, and is branded so that the audience remembers the advertiser.

 

Mobile Marketing - How to Boost Your Creativity For Mobile Advertising

 

Google Advertising

 

Behavioral targeting — the practice of delivering ads in response to users’ online activity — is now increasingly commonplace; Behavioral targeting is practical only when using ad networks that can serve ads across many types of Web sites or on portals where many types of behavior are observed. In its most common form, behavioral targeting infers interest in a category based on a user’s surfing or search behavior.

For example, someone who recently visited a car site would be served with a car ad. For a straightforward brand-building campaign, the timing of the interest-inferring behavior is not too critical. However, in some categories, such as travel and retail, a consumer may progress from researcher to purchaser in a very short space of time.

For behavioral profiles to be useful in such categories, they must be updated frequently so that ads can be served based on the most recent mouse clicks. There is clearly limited value in serving a travel ad to someone who has just booked a holiday. The contextual approach is appropriate when you’re more concerned about the mindset of the Web user than with the particular site you’re on.

Consumer attitudes toward behavioral targeting seem to be somewhat conflicted. In some surveys people say they appreciate ads that are relevant and personalized, but in others they express qualms about the idea that their online movements are being tracked. There will always be different perspectives on this issue, but as long as behavioral targeting is used sensitively and adheres to industry guidelines on privacy, the benefits should gradually become appreciated.

For example, since a recent visit to Fiat.co.uk, I’ve been consistently “retargeted” with Fiat banner ads, and have been impressed with both their creativity and persistence. My brand consideration is gradually increasing!

 

Pay Per View Advertising (PPV)

 

Facebook Advertising Prices

 

 


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