What Is CPM In Advertising Targeting Users With Connection Speed Wireless

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Users With Connection Speed Wireless you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Users With Connection Speed ‘Wireless’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Users With Connection Speed there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

The Best Way To Get Traffic To Your Website

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Users With Connection Speed ID=Wireless .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Users With Connection Speed equals Wireless then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

Clicksor

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

Cost per action

 

facebook ad rates

 

Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising has become the de facto preference of those who want fast influxes of traffic and who aren't interested in wrestling with high-effort search engine optimization in order to get it. A PPC campaign can produce a profitable flow of reasonably targeted traffic in a heartbeat. PPC's status as a favourite may be in jeopardy, however. Pay Per View (PPV) advertising is proving itself to be a tremendous option and it offers some benefits that PPC just can't provide.

One of the big advantages of PPV is the lower level of overall competition. PPC has been gaining ground for a long time and is incredibly well known. It seems like everyone from Fortune 500 companies to grannies with blogs about their house cats have dipped their toes into the PPC waters. It's become harder than ever to find bargain keywords upon which to bid and if you do discover an opening, it doesn't take long for others to hop on board.

If you're tired of playing by an increasingly lengthy rulebook, you might want to consider PPV as an alternative to your existing PPC efforts. At the very least, you'll want to experiment with PPV as part of your overall approach. PPC isn't disappearing any time soon, but PPV does offer a few impressive advantages over AdWords and similar programs. The less crowded market space produces more bargain opportunities and the less restrictive environment can make it easy to develop high-profit campaigns with PPV.

 

Pay Per View Trumps Pay Per Click Advertising

 

 

Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising has become the de facto preference of those who want fast influxes of traffic and who aren't interested in wrestling with high-effort search engine optimization in order to get it. A PPC campaign can produce a profitable flow of reasonably targeted traffic in a heartbeat. PPC's status as a favourite may be in jeopardy, however. Pay Per View (PPV) advertising is proving itself to be a tremendous option and it offers some benefits that PPC just can't provide.

One of the big advantages of PPV is the lower level of overall competition. PPC has been gaining ground for a long time and is incredibly well known. It seems like everyone from Fortune 500 companies to grannies with blogs about their house cats have dipped their toes into the PPC waters. It's become harder than ever to find bargain keywords upon which to bid and if you do discover an opening, it doesn't take long for others to hop on board.

If you're tired of playing by an increasingly lengthy rulebook, you might want to consider PPV as an alternative to your existing PPC efforts. At the very least, you'll want to experiment with PPV as part of your overall approach. PPC isn't disappearing any time soon, but PPV does offer a few impressive advantages over AdWords and similar programs. The less crowded market space produces more bargain opportunities and the less restrictive environment can make it easy to develop high-profit campaigns with PPV.

 

Mobile Advertising Strategy

 

Paid Traffic To Website

 

 


http://trafficgun.net/buy-targeted-website-traffic-targeting-users-with-connection-speed/

CPM In Advertising Targeting Users With Connection Speed XDSL

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Users With Connection Speed XDSL you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Users With Connection Speed ‘XDSL’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Users With Connection Speed there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

Facebook Ads Pricing

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Users With Connection Speed ID=XDSL .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Users With Connection Speed equals XDSL then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

Facebook Ads Pricing

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

Viewable Impression

 

bingads

 

CPA marketing or the Cost Per Action marketing is an online advertising strategy and payment model in which payment is based solely if a qualifying or valid action has been made. These actions can be in the form of registration, subscription or sales. CPA is also known as PPA or Pay Per Action.

Most Internet marketers use Pay Per Click (PPC) to generate traffic into their websites. Through the years, it has been proven that PPC is truly the bedrock of driving massive traffic. However, using such strategy can be costly. For high ranking keywords, one may have to bid and pay prices ranging from $5 to $30 per click. Sometimes, the prices may be higher for highly competitive keywords or if you want to have a targeted traffic.

To ease the burden you have and the headaches and unwanted extra expenses is another advertising strategy emerging onto the Internet CPA marketing real - the PPV or Pay Per View Marketing.

What is Pay Per View (PPV Marketing)?
This advertising and marketing concept is not actually new. It has been used by TV networks since 1981 to encourage people to purchase private shows such as major sporting events and watch them via cable networks at the comfort of their home. Now, it did let itself to be left out as technology advances. PPV has finally made its way in the Internet.

What is Internet PPV marketing anyway? Internet PPV is known as the Adware. These are pop-up or pop-under window traffics which are generated from various Pay Per View advertising networks. Such form of traffic is much targeted as you have complete control over your targeted areas. A target can be a keyword, a phrase or even a whole domain URL. Moreover, it may be the solution to the costly PPCs for you can buy PPV traffic for as low as $0.002.

It is not actually a difficult thing to do as long as you are bidding with the appropriate targeted keywords and domain URLs.

How To Start
1. Sign up for your PPV network. There are actually 5 major PPV networks. These are Zango, Traffic Vance, AdOn Network, Media Traffic and Clicksor. If you are a newbie in PPV, Zango or Media Traffic can be your best choice.
2. You also need to have a CPA network. You can sign up with affiliate.com, Neverblue, Market Leverage or Hydra. You just have to be sure that you are promoting the right offers. Usually it takes about a day or to finish your sign up with both the PPV and CPA networks.
3. Go to Google or Yahoo & Live and search for your targeted keywords or key phrases.
4. Your search engine results will give you 2 sets of results - the inorganic or the natural results and the paid or sponsored results. List your top 10 results together with its URLs in both natural and paid results in Excel spreadsheet or notepad. Do the process again in each of your targeted keywords.
5. Once you have your list of 10 to 20 keywords in each of the 3 major search engines, you now have a decent set of URLs to start with. Just upload your list of URLs to your PPV network.

It is as simple as that. You do not need to create your own page or register yourself with any particular domains. PPV is surely an easy and cost effective way of generating traffic with CPA offers.

 

Pay Per View Trumps Pay Per Click Advertising

 

Youappi

 

Cost per acquisition (CPA), also known as "Cost per action" or pay per acquisition (PPA) and cost per conversion, is an online advertising pricing model where the advertiser pays for a specified acquisition - for example a sale, click, or form submit (e.g., contact request, newsletter sign up, registration etc.)[1]

Direct response advertisers often consider CPA the optimal way to buy online advertising, as an advertiser only pays for the ad when the desired acquisition has occurred.[2] The desired acquisition to be performed is determined by the advertiser. In affiliate marketing, this means that advertisers only pay the affiliates for leads that result in a desired action such as a sale.[3] This removes the risk for the advertiser because they know in advance that they will not have to pay for bad referrals, and it encourages the affiliate to send good referrals.

Radio and TV stations also sometimes offer unsold inventory on a cost per acquisition basis, but this form of advertising is most often referred to as "per inquiry". Although less common, print media will also sometimes be sold on a CPA basis.

CPA is sometimes referred to as "cost per acquisition", which has to do with the fact that many CPA offers by advertisers are about acquiring something (typically new customers by making sales).

Cost per acquisition (CPA) is calculated as: cost divided by the number of acquisitions. So for example, if one spends £150 on a campaign and gets 10 “acquisitions” this would give a cost per acquisition of £15.

Pay per lead (PPL) is a form of cost per acquisition, with the “acquisition” in this case being the delivery of a lead. Online and Offline advertising payment model in which fees are charged based solely on the delivery of leads.

In a pay per lead agreement, the advertiser only pays for leads delivered under the terms of the agreement. No payment is made for leads that don't meet the agreed upon criteria.

Leads may be delivered by phone under the pay per call model. Conversely, leads may be delivered electronically, such as by email, SMS or a ping/post of the data directly to a database. The information delivered may consist of as little as an email address, or it may involve a detailed profile including multiple contact points and the answers to qualification questions.

There are numerous risks associated with any Pay Per Lead campaign, including the potential for fraudulent activity by incentivized marketing partners. Some fraudulent leads are easy to spot. Nonetheless, it is advisable to make a regular audit of the results.

In cost per lead campaigns, advertisers pay for an interested lead (hence, cost per lead) — i.e. the contact information of a person interested in the advertiser's product or service. CPL campaigns are suitable for brand marketers and direct response marketers looking to engage consumers at multiple touch points — by building a newsletter list, community site, reward program or member acquisition program.

In CPA campaigns, the advertiser typically pays for a completed sale involving a credit card transaction.

There are other important differentiators:

Pay per click (PPC) and cost per click (CPC) are both forms of CPA (cost per action) with the action being a click.[4][5] PPC is generally used to refer to paid search marketing such as Google's AdSense or Ad Words. The advertiser pays each time someone clicks on their text or display ad.

Cost per click on the other hand is generally used for everything else including, email marketing, display, contextual and more.

Also, pay per download (PPD) is another form of CPA, where the user completes an action to download a specified file.

With payment of CPA campaigns being on an “action” being delivered, accurate tracking is of prime importance to media owners.

This is a complex subject in itself, however if usually performed in three main ways:

  1. Cookie tracking – when a media owner drives a click a cookie is dropped on the prospect's computer which is linked back to the media owner when the “action” is performed.
  2. Telephone tracking – unique telephone numbers are used per instance of a campaign. So media owner XYZ would have their own unique phone number for an offer and when this number is called any resulting “actions” are allocated to media owner XYZ. Often payouts are based on a length of call (commonly 90 seconds) – if a call goes over 90 seconds it is viewed that there is a genuine interest and a “lead” is paid for.
  3. Promotional codes – promotional or voucher codes are commonly used for tracking retail campaigns. The prospect is asked to use a code at the checkout to qualify for an offer. The code can then be matched back to the media owner who drove the sale.

A related term, effective cost per action (eCPA), is used to measure the effectiveness of advertising inventory purchased (by the advertiser) via a cost per click, cost per impression, or cost per thousand basis.

In other words, the eCPA tells the advertiser what they would have paid if they had purchased the advertising inventory on a cost per action basis (instead of a cost per click, cost per impression, or cost per mille/thousand basis).

If the advertiser is purchasing inventory with a CPA target, instead of paying per action at a fixed rate, the goal of the effective CPA (eCPA) should always be below the maximum CPA. As described by Yang's Law, eCPA. This fundamental view of what the performance of conversion-based campaign should be is served as the baseline for many buy-side platform optimization algorithms.

 

Why Affiliate Marketers Love Pay Per View Advertising

 

Paid Traffic To Website

 

 


http://trafficgun.net/buy-targeted-website-traffic-targeting-users-with-connection-speed/

Best CPM Targeting Users With Connection Speed Cable

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Users With Connection Speed Cable you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Users With Connection Speed ‘Cable’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Users With Connection Speed there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

Ads By Traffic Junky

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Users With Connection Speed ID=Cable .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Users With Connection Speed equals Cable then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

The Best Way To Get Traffic To Your Website

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

Cost per action

 

What Is CPV Advertising

 

In the online advertising industry, a Viewable Impression is a metric of ads which were actually viewable when served (in part, entirely or based on other conditional parameters). The first system to deliver reports based on a Viewable Impression metric for standard IAB (Interactive Advertising Bureau) Display ad units,[1] called RealVu, was developed by Rich Media Worldwide and accredited by the Media Rating Council on March 9, 2010.[2] Other companies to offer viewable impressions include DMA-Institute [3] OnScroll,[4] C3 Metrics,[5] Comscore,[6] and AdYapper,[7] while MSNBC utilizes ServeView, a proprietary system[8] in use since 2010.

The definition of a Viewable Impression may depend on the type of the ad units and the reporting system. For example, a Viewable Impression for ads of pre-defined size delivered to pre-defined space on the content page is registered by RealVu when the Ad Content is loaded, rendered, and at least 6085c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc of the ad surface area is within the visible area of a viewer's browser window on an in focus web page for at least one second. Click-through is enabled at the moment of the "viewable impression".

Viewable Impressions were developed as an improvement of the online impression metrics measured by first ad servers developed in the mid-1990s, which analyze HTTP requests in a server log and cannot provide information on events fired by a viewer’s browser; thus, they cannot measure whether ad content was actually visible to a viewer.

With the development of the first ad servers in 1995–1996 the assumption was that a requested ad was always available to the viewer of a requested web page. This allowed for the utilization of the server log file for collection of metadata to deliver a metric called the Online Impression that in traditional media meant an impression on a viewer.

This type of advertising metric was meant to resemble Television and print advertising methods for speculating the cost of an advertisement, with the promise of even more accuracy due to the interactive nature of the Internet eliminating the need for industry-accepted approximates such as Nielsen ratings for television and circulation figures for print publications.

The value of an ad traditionally was based upon an estimate of how many different people saw or heard the ad. The following are current accepted means of calculating CPM for different mediums:

1. CPM for print media (when audience data is available):

Print CPM=Cost of 1 ad⋅1000Number of prospects reacheddisplaystyle textPrint CPM=frac textCost of 1 adcdot 1000textNumber of prospects reached 2. CPM for broadcast media:

Broadcast CPM=Cost of 1 commercial⋅1000Number of prospects reached by commercialdisplaystyle textBroadcast CPM=frac textCost of 1 commercialcdot 1000textNumber of prospects reached by commercial


With the advent of the Internet, through log file server collecting data it was believed that ad views could be tracked with unprecedented accuracy and “number of different prospects reached” was removed from the equation, and a new CPM equation was created for the internet:

3. CPM for the Internet:

Internet CPM=Cost per ad requested⋅1000displaystyle textInternet CPM=textCost per ad requestedcdot 1000

However the assumption that an ad requested from an ad server is always visible when the viewer is on the requested page was wrong because of a few technical reasons and the fact that the web page is usually longer than the height of a computer screen. Eventually it became apparent that a large number of ad impressions measured for CPM pricing actually never rendered in the visible area of a viewer’s browser screen.

Until 2010 it was very common for large publishers to charge for most of their advertising inventory on a CPM or CPT basis. A related term, effective cost per mille (eCPM), is used to measure the effectiveness of advertising inventory sold (by the publisher) via a CPC, CPA, or CPT basis.

Partially to avoid the limitations of server side impression methodology many models emerged that were based on direct response:

The Viewable Impression approach enables online advertising effectiveness to be analyzed based on stopping power, branding ability and level of engagement – the three key elements that drive purchase consideration and, ultimately, sales.[9] Having no reliable way of measuring actual viewership, web publishers are vulnerable to payment methods that are based on performance-based advertising such as cost per click and cost per transaction. Since the publisher has no control or input on the demand and ad creative quality of the advertised product, web publishers lose control of their yield, giving away significant inventory to ads that are not clicked.

With the arrival of the Viewable Impression model – Cost per Thousand Viewable ads has emerged, quoted in terms of CPMV. This model may eventually become the standard CPM as it measured at the same point (of the view) as television or print.

Viewable Impression Architecture

Viewable Impression relies on Web bugs (or 'tags') placed on the web pages or in the third-party ad servers that distribute ads on the website(s) content pages. These tags are placed on a web page and when rendered, employing a "Correlator" (a linear correlation control.) The ad space is then "marked up," an "ad request” (server log impression) is recorded, and the Correlator begins communicating with the web page, browser and ad unit (ad space) embedded in the webpage content. The Correlator can collect additional non-private information from the viewer’s browser, including the viewer’s operating system, browser type and version and a list of other ads that were previously rendered on the page to prevent duplication of ads on the content page. Once any portion of the ad unit (definable), on a viewer's in focus web page, hits the visible area of the browser window a request is sent to an ad content server to deliver an advertisement.[10]

Once the ad content is loaded and rendered an "Ad Rendered" is reported. The Correlator continues to monitor the ad space for each individual ad on the web page and its relation to the browser window dimensions, scrolling position and web page focus, considering if the viewer has scrolled the ad space in or out of the visible area of the browser window, minimized, tabbed away, or opened another browser or application window bringing the web page monitored out of focus or portion of the browser window with the ad space outside of the monitor screen. When 6085c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc, (or other pre-defined area) of the ad content on a web page is within the visible area of the viewer's browser window for one second, a message is sent via Correlator and a "Viewable Impression" is reported. The Correlator code continues to monitor the web page focus and scrolling position, location of ad unit(s) and the visible area of the browser window, and communicates to the reporting server logging the “Time in View” for the ads being delivered on the webpage.

Viewable Impression Implementation

Reasons why an impression may not appear to a viewer overcome:

1. The viewer clicks to another web page before the ad loads and renders; 2. The ad loads, but in an area of the web page that is not within the viewer's browser window dimensions and scrolling position; 3. The requests made by spiders, crawlers, web-directories, download managers, link checkers, proxy servers, web filtering tools, harvesters, spambots or  ; (This bad bots issue may be addressed in part already by a standard ad server following IAB guidelines but more study needs to be done to assess whether all non human technology is identified by the current approaches and whether viewable impression technology can improve on those measures. Current assessments suggests improvement with viewable impression methodology); 4. The viewer has a particular type of ad blocker installed that could disrupt ad serving but still be initiate the count of an impression. (Some ad blockers block the ad call, some do not. More study should be done in this area); 5. The viewer does not have the proper plug-in to render interactive media installed; 6. The viewer opens a page in a mobile device that is not configured to show the ad content; 7. The viewer minimizes the browser; 8. The viewer opens another browser window or another application; 9. The viewer opens another browser tab; 10. The viewer switches focus to another browser or application; 11. The viewer moves the browser window so the ad is outside the display screen area; 12. The viewer has multiple home pages set so when the browser is opened, two pages open in two tabs, and an ad resides on the tab that is not in focus; 13. In the case of pre-roll video and video advertising, if the viewer minimizes the browser, tabs away from, or opens another application over the video while the advertisement is playing or moves the browser window so the video is outside the display screen area;

Reasons why an impression may not appear to a viewer associated with fraud overcome:

15. The request was made by an (invisible to the viewer) web page re-direct; 16. The web publisher places multiple ad displays in layers over each other. The viewer then sees one ad, but impressions are reported for all layered ads; 17. The web publisher places an image or shape on a layer overlapping an ad; 18. An ad or beacon delivered in an invisible width="0" height="0" Iframe; 19. Mutilated (http poisoning) packets Impression fraud [12]

Limitations related to data analysis and distribution flow with impression methodology overcome:

20. Ad rotation visibility lottery. Not knowing which ads in rotation were in view for each ad selection means certain ads may never be visible making all the statistic data meaningless. (e.g. 3 Ads are in rotation). For rotation 1 the 1st is in view, 2nd is not, 3rd is in view. Rotation 2; 1st in view, 2nd not, 3rd is not, and in 3rd rotation the 2nd ad is again not in view. All ads are reported as impressions, reach, frequency and all other measurements, but ad 2 was never visible. 21. Reach and Frequency measured for ads that are not visible. An ad that is not visible did not reach anyone, making reach and frequency measurements meaningless. 22. Impressions that are not visible are included in click through rate, making click rate misleading. 23. Display of complete branding messages and contact information is prohibitive; If a click-through is necessary to measure advertising, adding complete branding messages and contact information in a display ad is prohibitive because then a click through to a website is not necessary. 24. All parties involved see different impressions reports that are impossible to reconcile. 25. Reporting latency. Because server log files must be batched, filtered, and transferred to a database for reporting, significant delays exist before reporting data is available. 26. No reported log or visual representation of each unique viewer's environment, including viewer's display resolution, and browser window area and scrolling position; 27. No reported log or visual representation of each web page URL an ad is delivered to in addition to the web page dimensions and placement location of the ad on the web page. 28. No data reported for the view time of each individual viewable impression. 29. CPM value dilution because of an unlimited supply of inventory. 30. Redundant ad delivery. (The delivery of the same ads on the same web page.) 1. Marketwire Online Advertising Purchasing Problem Solved: CityAds.net Enables Advertisers to Accurately Track and Quantify Online Ad Results 2. Marketwire CityAds.net Challenges Standard Online Ad Revenue Model 3. Marketwire RealVu Revolutionizes Internet Advertising Measurement With The Viewable Impression 4. UM Blog, by David Cohen “This Could Change Everything” 5. MarketingVox "Tuesday's Toolset Watch" 6. eMedia Vitals "Death of the Page View" 7. MediaPost "How Ad Industry Might Base Impressions On Truth Vs. Fiction" 8. Media Rating Council "Accredited Services" 9. Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) "IAB Display Advertising Guidelines" 10. Further Reading ViewableImpressions.co.uk 11. OnScroll's Findings Slides on Viewability/Viewable Impressions 12. The Mobile Majority "Definitive Visual Guide to Understanding Mobile Viewability"

 

Mobile Advertising Strategy

 

Facebook Ads

 

In the online advertising industry, a Viewable Impression is a metric of ads which were actually viewable when served (in part, entirely or based on other conditional parameters). The first system to deliver reports based on a Viewable Impression metric for standard IAB (Interactive Advertising Bureau) Display ad units,[1] called RealVu, was developed by Rich Media Worldwide and accredited by the Media Rating Council on March 9, 2010.[2] Other companies to offer viewable impressions include DMA-Institute [3] OnScroll,[4] C3 Metrics,[5] Comscore,[6] and AdYapper,[7] while MSNBC utilizes ServeView, a proprietary system[8] in use since 2010.

The definition of a Viewable Impression may depend on the type of the ad units and the reporting system. For example, a Viewable Impression for ads of pre-defined size delivered to pre-defined space on the content page is registered by RealVu when the Ad Content is loaded, rendered, and at least 6085c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc of the ad surface area is within the visible area of a viewer's browser window on an in focus web page for at least one second. Click-through is enabled at the moment of the "viewable impression".

Viewable Impressions were developed as an improvement of the online impression metrics measured by first ad servers developed in the mid-1990s, which analyze HTTP requests in a server log and cannot provide information on events fired by a viewer’s browser; thus, they cannot measure whether ad content was actually visible to a viewer.

With the development of the first ad servers in 1995–1996 the assumption was that a requested ad was always available to the viewer of a requested web page. This allowed for the utilization of the server log file for collection of metadata to deliver a metric called the Online Impression that in traditional media meant an impression on a viewer.

This type of advertising metric was meant to resemble Television and print advertising methods for speculating the cost of an advertisement, with the promise of even more accuracy due to the interactive nature of the Internet eliminating the need for industry-accepted approximates such as Nielsen ratings for television and circulation figures for print publications.

The value of an ad traditionally was based upon an estimate of how many different people saw or heard the ad. The following are current accepted means of calculating CPM for different mediums:

1. CPM for print media (when audience data is available):

Print CPM=Cost of 1 ad⋅1000Number of prospects reacheddisplaystyle textPrint CPM=frac textCost of 1 adcdot 1000textNumber of prospects reached 2. CPM for broadcast media:

Broadcast CPM=Cost of 1 commercial⋅1000Number of prospects reached by commercialdisplaystyle textBroadcast CPM=frac textCost of 1 commercialcdot 1000textNumber of prospects reached by commercial


With the advent of the Internet, through log file server collecting data it was believed that ad views could be tracked with unprecedented accuracy and “number of different prospects reached” was removed from the equation, and a new CPM equation was created for the internet:

3. CPM for the Internet:

Internet CPM=Cost per ad requested⋅1000displaystyle textInternet CPM=textCost per ad requestedcdot 1000

However the assumption that an ad requested from an ad server is always visible when the viewer is on the requested page was wrong because of a few technical reasons and the fact that the web page is usually longer than the height of a computer screen. Eventually it became apparent that a large number of ad impressions measured for CPM pricing actually never rendered in the visible area of a viewer’s browser screen.

Until 2010 it was very common for large publishers to charge for most of their advertising inventory on a CPM or CPT basis. A related term, effective cost per mille (eCPM), is used to measure the effectiveness of advertising inventory sold (by the publisher) via a CPC, CPA, or CPT basis.

Partially to avoid the limitations of server side impression methodology many models emerged that were based on direct response:

The Viewable Impression approach enables online advertising effectiveness to be analyzed based on stopping power, branding ability and level of engagement – the three key elements that drive purchase consideration and, ultimately, sales.[9] Having no reliable way of measuring actual viewership, web publishers are vulnerable to payment methods that are based on performance-based advertising such as cost per click and cost per transaction. Since the publisher has no control or input on the demand and ad creative quality of the advertised product, web publishers lose control of their yield, giving away significant inventory to ads that are not clicked.

With the arrival of the Viewable Impression model – Cost per Thousand Viewable ads has emerged, quoted in terms of CPMV. This model may eventually become the standard CPM as it measured at the same point (of the view) as television or print.

Viewable Impression Architecture

Viewable Impression relies on Web bugs (or 'tags') placed on the web pages or in the third-party ad servers that distribute ads on the website(s) content pages. These tags are placed on a web page and when rendered, employing a "Correlator" (a linear correlation control.) The ad space is then "marked up," an "ad request” (server log impression) is recorded, and the Correlator begins communicating with the web page, browser and ad unit (ad space) embedded in the webpage content. The Correlator can collect additional non-private information from the viewer’s browser, including the viewer’s operating system, browser type and version and a list of other ads that were previously rendered on the page to prevent duplication of ads on the content page. Once any portion of the ad unit (definable), on a viewer's in focus web page, hits the visible area of the browser window a request is sent to an ad content server to deliver an advertisement.[10]

Once the ad content is loaded and rendered an "Ad Rendered" is reported. The Correlator continues to monitor the ad space for each individual ad on the web page and its relation to the browser window dimensions, scrolling position and web page focus, considering if the viewer has scrolled the ad space in or out of the visible area of the browser window, minimized, tabbed away, or opened another browser or application window bringing the web page monitored out of focus or portion of the browser window with the ad space outside of the monitor screen. When 6085c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc, (or other pre-defined area) of the ad content on a web page is within the visible area of the viewer's browser window for one second, a message is sent via Correlator and a "Viewable Impression" is reported. The Correlator code continues to monitor the web page focus and scrolling position, location of ad unit(s) and the visible area of the browser window, and communicates to the reporting server logging the “Time in View” for the ads being delivered on the webpage.

Viewable Impression Implementation

Reasons why an impression may not appear to a viewer overcome:

1. The viewer clicks to another web page before the ad loads and renders; 2. The ad loads, but in an area of the web page that is not within the viewer's browser window dimensions and scrolling position; 3. The requests made by spiders, crawlers, web-directories, download managers, link checkers, proxy servers, web filtering tools, harvesters, spambots or  ; (This bad bots issue may be addressed in part already by a standard ad server following IAB guidelines but more study needs to be done to assess whether all non human technology is identified by the current approaches and whether viewable impression technology can improve on those measures. Current assessments suggests improvement with viewable impression methodology); 4. The viewer has a particular type of ad blocker installed that could disrupt ad serving but still be initiate the count of an impression. (Some ad blockers block the ad call, some do not. More study should be done in this area); 5. The viewer does not have the proper plug-in to render interactive media installed; 6. The viewer opens a page in a mobile device that is not configured to show the ad content; 7. The viewer minimizes the browser; 8. The viewer opens another browser window or another application; 9. The viewer opens another browser tab; 10. The viewer switches focus to another browser or application; 11. The viewer moves the browser window so the ad is outside the display screen area; 12. The viewer has multiple home pages set so when the browser is opened, two pages open in two tabs, and an ad resides on the tab that is not in focus; 13. In the case of pre-roll video and video advertising, if the viewer minimizes the browser, tabs away from, or opens another application over the video while the advertisement is playing or moves the browser window so the video is outside the display screen area;

Reasons why an impression may not appear to a viewer associated with fraud overcome:

15. The request was made by an (invisible to the viewer) web page re-direct; 16. The web publisher places multiple ad displays in layers over each other. The viewer then sees one ad, but impressions are reported for all layered ads; 17. The web publisher places an image or shape on a layer overlapping an ad; 18. An ad or beacon delivered in an invisible width="0" height="0" Iframe; 19. Mutilated (http poisoning) packets Impression fraud [12]

Limitations related to data analysis and distribution flow with impression methodology overcome:

20. Ad rotation visibility lottery. Not knowing which ads in rotation were in view for each ad selection means certain ads may never be visible making all the statistic data meaningless. (e.g. 3 Ads are in rotation). For rotation 1 the 1st is in view, 2nd is not, 3rd is in view. Rotation 2; 1st in view, 2nd not, 3rd is not, and in 3rd rotation the 2nd ad is again not in view. All ads are reported as impressions, reach, frequency and all other measurements, but ad 2 was never visible. 21. Reach and Frequency measured for ads that are not visible. An ad that is not visible did not reach anyone, making reach and frequency measurements meaningless. 22. Impressions that are not visible are included in click through rate, making click rate misleading. 23. Display of complete branding messages and contact information is prohibitive; If a click-through is necessary to measure advertising, adding complete branding messages and contact information in a display ad is prohibitive because then a click through to a website is not necessary. 24. All parties involved see different impressions reports that are impossible to reconcile. 25. Reporting latency. Because server log files must be batched, filtered, and transferred to a database for reporting, significant delays exist before reporting data is available. 26. No reported log or visual representation of each unique viewer's environment, including viewer's display resolution, and browser window area and scrolling position; 27. No reported log or visual representation of each web page URL an ad is delivered to in addition to the web page dimensions and placement location of the ad on the web page. 28. No data reported for the view time of each individual viewable impression. 29. CPM value dilution because of an unlimited supply of inventory. 30. Redundant ad delivery. (The delivery of the same ads on the same web page.) 1. Marketwire Online Advertising Purchasing Problem Solved: CityAds.net Enables Advertisers to Accurately Track and Quantify Online Ad Results 2. Marketwire CityAds.net Challenges Standard Online Ad Revenue Model 3. Marketwire RealVu Revolutionizes Internet Advertising Measurement With The Viewable Impression 4. UM Blog, by David Cohen “This Could Change Everything” 5. MarketingVox "Tuesday's Toolset Watch" 6. eMedia Vitals "Death of the Page View" 7. MediaPost "How Ad Industry Might Base Impressions On Truth Vs. Fiction" 8. Media Rating Council "Accredited Services" 9. Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) "IAB Display Advertising Guidelines" 10. Further Reading ViewableImpressions.co.uk 11. OnScroll's Findings Slides on Viewability/Viewable Impressions 12. The Mobile Majority "Definitive Visual Guide to Understanding Mobile Viewability"

 

Viewable Impression

 

Online Marketing Companies For Small Business

 

 


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Digital Marketing Advertising Targeting Users With Connection Speed Dial-up

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Users With Connection Speed Dial-up you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Users With Connection Speed ‘Dial-up’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Users With Connection Speed there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

New CPM Ad Network

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Users With Connection Speed ID=Dial-up .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Users With Connection Speed equals Dial-up then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

Criteo

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

Consider These Traffic Sources Other Than Google

 

Google Advertising

 

There are many theories about web traffic. Some people will drive traffic to their websites through blogging. Other people will drive traffic to their sites through article writing. Some people will drive traffic to their sites through paid traffic. Today we will discuss how to buy website traffic.

You may be thinking about buying traffic to get them to visit your website. If you are thinking about this, there are several things you need to know before you begin. Google AdWords is a very competitive ad program. Millions of advertisers have used their services for several years. The big corporations have recognized the potential with advertising with Google, and some advertisers spend millions of dollars in online advertising. If you are a new advertiser, you need to understand that you can lose a lot of money with paid advertising if you are not careful. You want to make sure you get a solid return on your investment.

When you start paying for advertising, you want to run a test and see if the advertising will work on a small scale. If the advertising will work on a modest budget, it will work on a much larger scale. I recommend starting your advertising with a small budget. Your budget for advertising will depend on how much you have to pay for each click to advertise your product. You need to look at the products you are selling and decide how much you are willing to spend for clicks. I would expect to spend from 20 to 100 clicks for each conversion. It is impossible to know what your conversion rates will be without testing the product first

If you make a profit from the test, then you can expand your advertising to a much larger scale. I recommend spending as much money as you can once you know that the campaign will work. Do not spend a lot of money in advertising until you know what is working. You can quickly lose thousands of dollars in advertising costs if you do not do things the right way. When you buy website traffic, you want to make sure that the traffic you buy is coming from keywords where people are buying products. A buying keyword will convert much better than regular keywords. I recommend that you do extensive keyword research to find out what people are looking for before embarking on a new project.

 

Click-through rate

 

CPC And CPM Compete In Display Network

 

With hundreds of ad networks available and more popping up every day the task of selecting a network to work with can be a little overwhelming. By now you should have a clear understanding of what to look for when you are a small advertiser and you are looking for an ad network. As a small to medium sized advertiser, here are a few ad networks you might want to consider looking at:

LinkShare

LinkShare will work with you to determine your target audience and look for corresponding web sites to place your banner ads on. They will closely monitor your banner ad campaign and will only charge you for quality leads.

Hydra Network

Hydra Network is another great ad network for small and medium advertisers. At Hydra Network, you are charged on a CPA rate and you define the action whether it is a new customer, a new lead or an actual transaction. At Hydra Network you can also specify what channels you want to place your banner ad on and you can set spending limits.

 

10 CPM Ad Networks For Small Advertisers

 

Admob

 

 


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Business Marketing Websites Targeting Users With Connection Speed Mobile Cellular / Carrier

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Users With Connection Speed Mobile Cellular / Carrier you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Users With Connection Speed ‘Mobile Cellular / Carrier’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Users With Connection Speed there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

CPV Digital Marketing

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Users With Connection Speed ID=Mobile Cellular / Carrier .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Users With Connection Speed equals Mobile Cellular / Carrier then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

Facebook Promotion Cost

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

Banner Ad Networks

 

Buy Website Traffic Adsense Safe

 

Mobile advertising is by far the most versatile and wide ranging option available to potential advertisers; with a market of close to five billion people across the globe, the advertising potential of the mobile is literally limitless. While many individuals still shun the computer and the Internet, it would prove difficult to find a person under the age of ten that does not use some type of mobile communication device in today's electronic world. From teens texting and updating their social networking profiles to the busy professional communicating and working on the go, mobile advertising potentials have evolved at an exponential rate and promise to keep growing as technologies advance and new applications are made available.

Regardless of the type of mobile strategy employed, targeting when and where ads are delivered can significantly increase the effectiveness of the any advertising campaign. Consulting with an established mobile advertising agency can help clients reach out to mobile service providers, chat lines, and even fundraisers that are currently accepting mobile advertisers. There has never been a better time to take advantage of the vast market available to mobile advertisers, and as the market continues to evolve even more opportunities will emerge.

 

Why Affiliate Marketers Love Pay Per View Advertising

 

Adcash Review

 

Businesses looking to expand their customer base and brand awareness are now seeking out the mobile marketing method. Mobile marketing is essentially doing what's being done on the web in terms of advertising, except now it's being done on mobile phones. And why is it so important for businesses to advertise over mobile phones? Well, mobile users are much more abundant than computer users, therefore, it only makes good business sense to tap into such a large global market.

There are plenty of mobile advertising platforms to choose from, and when it comes to marketing to specific phones, the Android phones are a great pick. The Android mobile phones have a large user base, which is only increasing as the days go by. Plus, the Android phones are intuitive devices that allows interaction between the user and the phone's features in a simplistic manner. This is great because Android users are not just making phone calls, they are playing games, downloading Apps, surfing the web, etc. And businesses can send an advertising campaign to the Android platform and make a nice chunk of change.

Again, mobile advertising platforms for smartphones are great for banner ads and ads that are more than just your simple text link. The Android mobile phone as mentioned in the above paragraphs should be targeted. There are many different Android phones out there, and the user base is astronomical in size, so the potential customers a business can have is extremely high.

 

Where to advertise?

 

facebook ad rates

 

 


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Cost Per Thousand Impressions Targeting Users With Connection Speed Satelite

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Users With Connection Speed Satelite you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Users With Connection Speed ‘Satelite’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Users With Connection Speed there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

Applift

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Users With Connection Speed ID=Satelite .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Users With Connection Speed equals Satelite then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

Pop Under Ads

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

How to Buy Quality Website Traffic

 

Ads By Traffic Junky

 

CPA marketing or the Cost Per Action marketing is an online advertising strategy and payment model in which payment is based solely if a qualifying or valid action has been made. These actions can be in the form of registration, subscription or sales. CPA is also known as PPA or Pay Per Action.

Most Internet marketers use Pay Per Click (PPC) to generate traffic into their websites. Through the years, it has been proven that PPC is truly the bedrock of driving massive traffic. However, using such strategy can be costly. For high ranking keywords, one may have to bid and pay prices ranging from $5 to $30 per click. Sometimes, the prices may be higher for highly competitive keywords or if you want to have a targeted traffic.

To ease the burden you have and the headaches and unwanted extra expenses is another advertising strategy emerging onto the Internet CPA marketing real - the PPV or Pay Per View Marketing.

What is Pay Per View (PPV Marketing)?
This advertising and marketing concept is not actually new. It has been used by TV networks since 1981 to encourage people to purchase private shows such as major sporting events and watch them via cable networks at the comfort of their home. Now, it did let itself to be left out as technology advances. PPV has finally made its way in the Internet.

What is Internet PPV marketing anyway? Internet PPV is known as the Adware. These are pop-up or pop-under window traffics which are generated from various Pay Per View advertising networks. Such form of traffic is much targeted as you have complete control over your targeted areas. A target can be a keyword, a phrase or even a whole domain URL. Moreover, it may be the solution to the costly PPCs for you can buy PPV traffic for as low as $0.002.

It is not actually a difficult thing to do as long as you are bidding with the appropriate targeted keywords and domain URLs.

How To Start
1. Sign up for your PPV network. There are actually 5 major PPV networks. These are Zango, Traffic Vance, AdOn Network, Media Traffic and Clicksor. If you are a newbie in PPV, Zango or Media Traffic can be your best choice.
2. You also need to have a CPA network. You can sign up with affiliate.com, Neverblue, Market Leverage or Hydra. You just have to be sure that you are promoting the right offers. Usually it takes about a day or to finish your sign up with both the PPV and CPA networks.
3. Go to Google or Yahoo & Live and search for your targeted keywords or key phrases.
4. Your search engine results will give you 2 sets of results - the inorganic or the natural results and the paid or sponsored results. List your top 10 results together with its URLs in both natural and paid results in Excel spreadsheet or notepad. Do the process again in each of your targeted keywords.
5. Once you have your list of 10 to 20 keywords in each of the 3 major search engines, you now have a decent set of URLs to start with. Just upload your list of URLs to your PPV network.

It is as simple as that. You do not need to create your own page or register yourself with any particular domains. PPV is surely an easy and cost effective way of generating traffic with CPA offers.

 

Pay Per View Advertising (PPV)

 

Bing Ads

 

The process of defining target audiences is closely tied to campaign goals. Target audiences are those ideal people you want to reach through your campaign. While advertising on the Internet gives you the ability to reach a large and diverse set of people, clearly defining target audiences is important because your ads will not resonate with everyone equally. Some people just aren’t looking to buy your product or service, and displaying your ads to these people is a waste of your marketing dollars.


So how do you ensure you’re targeting the right people? Well, if you’re like most marketers, odds are you’ve already created customer profiles or buyer personas. These are descriptions of your typical customers based on demographic, psychographic and behavioral attributes. You can use these descriptions to determine who you’ll target through the display CPM campaign.


To illustrate how you’ll do this, let’s return to our headphones example. Bass ‘n’ Treble knows, through creating customer profiles based on primary research and past customers, that their typical buyers are males, between the ages of 18-35, who enjoy electronic music, and also like to spend time on outdoor activities such as hiking and camping. Bass ‘n’ Treble can now use this information to set up a national campaign to reach people who fit this exact description. The headphone manufacturer can also use the information about their target audience’s behavior to create ads that will appeal to them and place them where they’re most likely to be seen. They also have the option to retarget those who have visited their website but not taken a desired action, such as filling out a form or making a purchase.

 

Mobile Advertising - Integral Part of Any Marketing Campaign

 

propellerads

 

 


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Drive Traffic To Website Targeting Users With Connection Speed Corporate

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Users With Connection Speed Corporate you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Users With Connection Speed ‘Corporate’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Users With Connection Speed there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

The Best Way To Get Traffic To Your Website

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Users With Connection Speed ID=Corporate .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Users With Connection Speed equals Corporate then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

Bing Ads

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

Pay Per View Advertising Boasts Advantages Over Pay Per Click Options

 

Revenuehits

 

Once you’ve finalized campaign goals and target audiences, it’s time to buy media or ad space on different websites.


Demand-Side Platform (DSP): This is an online environment that makes it easy for advertisers to purchase highly targeted display inventory across multiple websites, through one single interface. Similar to Google Add Words, DSPs allow the advertiser to set up ads, target specific audiences, report on results, and bid on inventory in real time.


The big difference is that DSPs are predominantly for display advertising (banners, skyscrapers, and other graphical ads), and that bidding is done on a CPM basis instead of the CPC model typically used for text ads.


If you’re a business with more than, let's say, $2 million in revenue, and advertising is an important part of your marketing mix, then you might consider working with an advertising agency. It might cost a little more, but the quality of work is superior to what you’d get if you did the work yourself. In the end, agency experts know a lot of little tips and techniques that you won’t know about, so the extra fees will probably pay for themselves in higher performance and improved ROI.


If you know that your target audience visits a certain website frequently, you might purchase inventory directly from the publisher. On the other hand, if your focus is on retargeting or on reaching the target audience regardless of the website they’re on, you should go with ad networks, DSPs, or an advertising agency.


When buying your ads, you’ll pay for them on a cost-per-click (CPC) or cost-per-thousand (CPM) basis.

 

Demographic Targeting in CPV Marketing

 

Adwords Campaign

 

Click-through rate (CTR) is the ratio of users who click on a specific link to the number of total users who view a page, email, or advertisement. It is commonly used to measure the success of an online advertising campaign for a particular website as well as the effectiveness of email campaigns.[1][2]

Click-through rates for ad campaigns vary tremendously. The very first online display ad shown for AT&T on the website HotWired in 1994, had a 4485c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc click-through rate.[3] Over time the overall rate users click on webpage banner ads has decreased.

The purpose of click-through rates is to measure the ratio of clicks to impressions of an online ad or email marketing campaign. Generally the higher the CTR the more effective the marketing campaign has been at bringing people to a website.[4] Most commercial websites are designed to elicit some sort of action, whether it be to buy a book, read a news article, watch a music video, or search for a flight. People rarely visit websites with the intention of viewing advertisements, in the same way that few people watch television to view the commercials.[5]

While marketers want to know the reaction of the web visitor, with current technology it is nearly impossible to quantify the emotional reaction to the site and the effect of that site on the firm's brand. However, click-through rate is an easy piece of data to acquire. The click-through rate measures the proportion of visitors who initiated an advertisement that redirected them to another page where they might purchase an item or learn more about a product or service. Forms of interaction with advertisements other than clicking is possible, but rare; "click-through rate" is the most commonly used term to describe the efficacy of an advert.[5]

The click-through rate is the number of times a click is made on the advertisement divided by the total impressions (the number of times an advertisement was served):

CTR=Number of click-throughsNumber of impressions×100(85c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc)displaystyle textCTR=textNumber of click-throughs over textNumber of impressionstimes 100(85c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc)[5]

The click-through rate of an advertisement is defined as the number of clicks on an ad divided by the number of times the ad is shown (impressions), expressed as a percentage.[5][6] For example, if a banner ad is delivered 100 times (100 impressions) and receives one click, then the click-through rate for the advertisement would be 185c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc.

Click-through rates for banner ads have decreased over time.[7] When banner ads first started to appear, it was not uncommon to have rates above five percent. They have fallen since then, currently averaging closer to 0.2 or 0.3 percent.[8] In most cases, a 285c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc click-through rate would be considered very successful, though the exact number is hotly debated and would vary depending on the situation. The average click-through rate of 385c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc in the 1990s declined to 2.485c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc–0.485c44a757c1d99481416dfaa0b97e9102e58e03b9c8c880e522f00914f1b62fc by 2002.[9] Since advertisers typically pay more for a high click-through rate, getting many click-throughs with few purchases is undesirable to advertisers.[8] Similarly, by selecting an appropriate advertising site with high affinity (e.g., a movie magazine for a movie advertisement), the same banner can achieve a substantially higher CTR. Though personalized ads, unusual formats, and more obtrusive ads typically result in higher click-through rates than standard banner ads, overly intrusive ads are often avoided by viewers.[9][10]

Modern online advertising has moved beyond just using banner ads. Popular search engines allow advertisers to display ads in with the search results triggered by a search user. These ads are usually in text format and may include additional links and information like phone numbers, addresses and specific product pages.[11] This additional information moves away from the poor user experience that can be created from intrusive banner ads and provides useful information to the search user, resulting in higher Click-through rates for this format of Pay Per Click Advertising. Having high click-through rate isn't the only goal for an online advertiser who will occasionally develop campaigns to raise awareness and sacrifice click-through rate for the overall gain of valuable traffic.[12]

Search engine advertising has become a significant element of the Web browsing experience. Choosing the right ads for the query and the order in which they are displayed greatly affects the probability that a user will see and click on each ad. This ranking has a strong impact on the revenue the search engine receives from the ads. Further, showing the user an ad that they prefer to click on improves user satisfaction. For these reasons, there is an increasing interest in accurately estimating the click-through rate of ads in a recommender system.

An email click-through rate is defined as the number of recipients who click one or more links in an email and landed on the sender's website, blog, or other desired destination. More simply, email click-through rates represent the number of clicks that your email generated.[13][14]

Email click-through rate is expressed as a percentage, and calculated by dividing the number of click throughs by the number of tracked message deliveries.[15]

Most email marketers use this metrics along with open rate, bounce rate and other metrics, to understand the effectiveness and success of their email campaign.[16] In general there is no ideal click-through rate. This metric can vary based on the type of email sent, how frequently emails are sent, how the list of recipients is segmented, how relevant the content of the email is to the audience, and many other factors.[17] Even time of day can affect click-through rate. Sunday appears to generate considerably higher click-through rates on average when compared to the rest of the week.[18]

Every year studies and various types of research are conducted to track the overall effectiveness of click-through rates in email marketing.[19][20]

 

10 CPM Ad Networks For Small Advertisers

 

Buy Website Traffic Adsense Safe

 

 


http://trafficgun.net/buy-targeted-website-traffic-targeting-users-with-connection-speed/

Pop Under Advertising Targeting Users With Connection Speed

With today’s targeting capabilities in CPM advertising advertisers can now target and optimize the following key metrics in their CPV advertising campaign to make it profitable.

In the top ad networks Targeting Users With Connection Speed is one of many CPM target add types available in paid traffic for your Pay Per Impression Campaign – including but not limited to:

  • Demographic Targeting in CPV marketing like age, language, profession, gender, etc.

For mass-market consumer packaged goods, demographic targeting is usually the best option for meeting both awareness and persuasion goals. It is less likely to be useful for other types of categories, except when specific products are used primarily by a particular demographic.

  • Geographic Targeting in traffic network ads:

country, state, city and exact geo-location on mobile (important in mobile advertising for local business advertising)

  • Device Type Targeting – essential for banner advertising

Banners have different sizes. Not all fit on the small screen of a mobile device.

 

    • Desktop Advertising
    • Mobile Advertising
    • Tablet Advertising

 

All mobile ad networks normally have this distinction in their campaign settings.

  • Browser Targeting

Android, Internet Explorer, Firefox, Chrome, Safari, etc.. Depending on your target audience in your web advertising this might become important.

  • Operating System Targeting: IOS, Windows, MacOS, Linux, Android, MAC OS, BlackBerry OS, etc.

Let’s assume one of your traffic sources doesn’t let you do device targeting but you want to target iPhones and iPads. You can then do so by setting your targeting options to IOS.

  • Brand Targeting: Samsung, Blackberry, Apple iPhone, BenQ, Dell, Motorola, HP, Asus, Lenovo, etc.

In online advertising it is a proven fact that e.g. iPhone owners appear to have a higher purchasing power than let’s say an Android user. Depending on your price points being able to exclude one or the other can have a massive impact on your conversions and ROI of your paid traffic campaign.

  • Attitudinal Targeting like interests and values

  • Behavioral Targeting like surfing- and search-behavior

Behavioral targeting is not a particularly relevant option for mass-market consumer packaged goods, but can be very effective for specialized products. Behavioral targeting is often useful when appropriate contextual inventory is sold out or considered too expensive. Targeting based on search behavior can be particularly helpful for tech products, such as consumer electronics, or categories where good contextual sites are rare.

 

  • Targeting of Inferred interests

e.g., car enthusiasts

  • Predicted response Targeting

e.g., likely to click on car ads

  • Impulse Targeting

e.g., car activity in past 30 minutes

 

  • Contextual Targeting in CPV marketing on site-level, on section-level or on content-level

For durable goods and services, contextual targeting can help increase the chances of reaching people who are in the market for a particular product. However, appropriate contextual sites may be hard to find for some categories such as telecommunications. In those cases, blogs might provide the most relevant setting.

 

  • Technographic Targeting: mobile carrier, connection type, Internet Service Provider (ISP), IP address ranges

 

Get Real Traffic To Your Website

 

Targeting Users With Connection Speed when you buy website traffic from an ad network

 

Targeting this metric will help you even more to laser-target your audience. The more targeting features the better.

 

facebook ad rates

 

CPV marketing campaign optimization:

The ideal of targeting every message perfectly, let’s consider the possibilities of combining various targeting techniques. Advertisers can run two or more tactics alongside one another.

A website owners or advertiser looks at a few metrics when it comes to CPM advertising and Targeting Users With Connection Speed.

 

  1. The first is the CTR [click-through ratio]. A CTR is determined by the percentage of people that saw the ad and then actually clicked on the ad. If your ad is seen by 1,000 people and 10 people click, that is a 1 percent CTR.”
  2. The second is the CPV [cost per view]. Self explanatory. This metric reflects the cost per view which you can directly compare to
  3. the third, which is EPV [earnings per view].

 

You will need a tracker to sort your campaign data collected for being able to evaluate it by comparing these metrics CPV and EPV directly.

 

CPM Rates are subject to change in any Pay Per Impression campaign depending on the metrics chosen.

 

Furthermore a CPM network may offer you the option of using

  • Run of network (actually a type of non-targeting). Creating a RON campaign is the quickest way to get all the available traffic from a specific country. There are no keywords, or specific targets involved. Simply choose your geo, destination URL, bid and your campaign is ready to go.
  • Retargeting (for sequencing ads or for reconnecting with site visitors)
  • Day-parting allows you to set the time window in which you want your CPM ads to be served and seen by your target audience.
  • Smart CPM bidding in real time.

 

What Is Mobile Advertising?

 

Facebook Ads

 

With hundreds of ad networks available and more popping up every day the task of selecting a network to work with can be a little overwhelming. By now you should have a clear understanding of what to look for when you are a small advertiser and you are looking for an ad network. As a small to medium sized advertiser, here are a few ad networks you might want to consider looking at:

LinkShare

LinkShare will work with you to determine your target audience and look for corresponding web sites to place your banner ads on. They will closely monitor your banner ad campaign and will only charge you for quality leads.

Hydra Network

Hydra Network is another great ad network for small and medium advertisers. At Hydra Network, you are charged on a CPA rate and you define the action whether it is a new customer, a new lead or an actual transaction. At Hydra Network you can also specify what channels you want to place your banner ad on and you can set spending limits.


CPM In Advertising Targeting Users With Connection Speed Broadband

When you get traffic from traffic sources like Add Words or Facebook CPM or use any other ad network for your digital advertising such as banner advertising, popunders, in app video ads or any type of online, visually-based ad, and Targeting Users With Connection Speed Broadband you can use the CPM, CPV (cost per view), EPV (earnings per view) and CTR (click through rate) numbers to figure out if you are getting a decent CPC. CPC is easy to calculate: If you spend $1 to get 1,000 impressions ($1 CPM) and you get 10 clicks (effective 1 percent CTR), then you paid $1 CPM and received a $0.10 CPC.

The Top Ad Networks allow you using dynamic URL tags. These are special tokens you can use in the URL field when buying traffic and creating a CPM marketing campaign that will be replaced with the actual information e.g. Targeting Users With Connection Speed ‘Broadband’ during the adserving process. Instead of Targeting Users With Connection Speed there could be any other token from this list below or even a combination of various tokens:

  • [ISPID] – ID of ISP of visitor,
  • [ISPNAME] – Name of ISP of visitor,
  • [COUNTRY] – country of the visitor.
  • [BID] – CPM price of the impression.
  • [SCREENRESOLUTION] – Detected screen resolution of the visitor,
  • [OSNAME] – Operating System name, for example Windows 8.1,
  • [BROWSERNAME] – Browser name, for example Firefox 32,
  • [DEVICENAME] – Name of the device that visitor uses to browse the Internet, for example Apple iPhone,
  • [OSID] – ID of Operating System (for future use),
  • [BROWSERID] – ID of Browser (for future use),
  • [DEVICEID] – ID of Device (for future use),
  • [IP] – IP address of the visitor (used for XML feeds).

 

Facebook Advertising Prices

 

For example, if you buy traffic from a lead source or an advertising network and drive that traffic to http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?countryid=[COUNTRYID] these platforms will normally change the token into actual value. Here’s a populated link just as an example: http://www.yourlandingpage.com/track.php?Targeting Users With Connection Speed ID=Broadband .

Later you can use Website targeting option to block and blacklist under-performing websites and/or you can create campaigns targeted towards the best performing whitelisted ones.

You may also arrange rules using these tokens in your tracking system. E.g.: If Targeting Users With Connection Speed equals Broadband then redirect to some other page. Off page cloaking is one of the main reasons to apply such rules.

 

The Best Way To Get Traffic To Your Website

 

Display ad networks will also provide Smart CPM – a bid system that helps you to reach more traffic within the same Max Bid by realtime monitoring of bidding market and your bidding position and adjusting bidding parameters for each auction.

 

Mobile Advertising - A Smart Strategy For Any Business

 

Facebook Advertising Prices

 

Not everyone loves pay per view (PPV) advertising. In fact, some people really don't like it one bit. While there may be some legitimate arguments against the use of PPV in some circumstances, many of the criticisms leveled against it just don't hold up to any level of scrutiny. Those who claim that PPV participation risks so-called "negative branding" are a perfect example of those not-so-persuasive arguments against PPV.

The negative branding argument is based on the assumption that people just don't like popunders, which is how most PPV companies serve their ads. The critics maintain that consumers view these ads as sneaky, intrusive or "spammy" and that being associated with the practice is more likely to turn people against your brand than it is to transform them into paying customers.

Those are just three of the many reasons why PPV advertisers should sleep soundly instead of pacing the floors worrying about their brands every night. The negative branding is one of those PPV criticisms that sounds interesting on its face but that falls apart when closely analyzed.

 

Tips for Buying Website Traffic

 

Clicksor

 

While other marketers look for relevant content to suffice to their needs, smart marketers take advantage of myriad other traffic sources sans Google to deliver their content. These sources involve Instagram, Pinterest, and YouTube.

Undeniably, Google continues to dominate the traffic generation scene, thanks to its powerful search engine and artificial intelligence learning with Rank Brain. However, other potential traffic sources cannot be ignored completely, owing to their increasing popularity among the technology savvy generation. Content search sites such as YouTube, Skynet, Facebook, and Yelp are changing the game of traffic generation.

Rank Brain, Google's proprietary artificial learning system technology helps the machines to process its search results efficiently and faster. Rather than human teaching process for machines, this technology enables machines to teach themselves how to do their job better. Machine learning and artificial intelligence, though involved in the same thing, are often used interchangeably. Now-a-days, searches are being performed several ways from several devices. This is changing the privacy, spam, and video viewing scene too.

Therefore, it can be concluded that though Google has been a clear market leader in the search engine scene, its engineers admit that the users still do not have the full picture. It is important for marketers to pay attention to other traffic sources and concentrate on pages that are performing well, thereby ensuring that their sites perform better by hiding from Google the pages with high bounce rate.

 

Pay Per View Trumps Pay Per Click Advertising

 

What Is CPV Advertising

 

 


http://trafficgun.net/buy-targeted-website-traffic-targeting-users-with-connection-speed/